Mr. Richard’s Reviews: Wyclef Jean ft. Claudette Ortiz of City High – Two Wrongs


Wyclef Jean ft. Claudette Ortiz of City High – Two Wrongs (composed and produced by Wyclef Jean and Jerry “Wonder” Duplessis

This song immediately brings me back to my junior year of high school when I would be bumping this incredibly loud out my sweet ride. Putting aside all alleged controversy, I still love Wyclef and really anyone who represents their culture through an American channel. “They say two wrongs don’t make it right”, but I beg to differ on this one. “Two Wrongs” is an awesome composition, particularly for the summer. Sometimes when an album is released or I discover it, the music becomes attached to a season or even just the weather. I’m not sure if Frank would have loved Wyclef as much as we do, however I’ve heard he did enjoy The Fugees.

As a lover of the television show Intervention, I sort of get a kick out of the fact that we have a song featuring one of the sober members of City High. If you never saw the episode where the pianist and singer is highlighted as a severe alcoholic, then try and find it. It’s both sad and almost like an episode of Behind The Music.

I’ll always scoop up Haitian artists while crate digging, because authentic Haitian vinyl is hard to find.

– Mr. Richard

Check out the original post HERE.

Leave a comment