Weekly Record Store Wrap Up (3/23 – 3/29)


Or lack of record store update I should say…

What a week. By the end of it, I was really looking forward to our usual Saturday morning routine. Mr. Richard has been so busy with doctors and chasing the damn insurance company, his reviews have been sparse so he does apologize. I’ve also been busy with work and my manager announced he was moving to Philly, which as exciting as it’ll be for him, I’m pretty bummed. It’s also spring and still shitty out. My apologies for the language on here, but honestly, it’s been a long, torturous winter.

Then Saturday hit. The roomie was still feeling under the weather, it was a snowy, rainy day and I just still felt lazy. I didn’t even wake up until 11:00 and then just sat on the couch watching movies for a few hours. We didn’t leave the house, instead focusing on cleaning and organizing the house. Boring, I know, but needed.

In other news, I’m going Over the Edge again this year! If you’ve been following for the last year or so, you know I participated in this fundraiser last year and I think it would be really awesome if some of my followers donated! I usually hate to ask for things, but this is for the Special Olympics, a foundation I 100% believe in. You can check out last year’s rappel HERE and donate HERE if you’d like!

If you’ve been following on social media, you know I’m hoping to not only meet my goal but surpass it by at least a few hundred. Every $500 I raise covers one athlete in Massachusetts. I’ll be posting more about the event throughout the next few months and am even thinking of a raffle on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

