I Am Something That You’ll Never Understand


I’ll never beat you
I’ll never lie
And if you’re evil I’ll forgive you by and by

‘Cause you, I would die for you, yeah
Darling if you want me to
You, I would die for you

I’m not your lover
I’m not your friend
I am something that you’ll never comprehend

No need to worry
No need to cry
I’m your messiah and you’re the reason why

“I Would Die 4 U” is the fourth single in the U.S. from Prince and the Revolution’s 1984 album, Purple Rain. The up-tempo dance song was a top 10 hit (the last from the album) in the U.S., reaching number 8 on the Hot 100.

IWouldDie4UPrince

Side One

I Would Die 4 You

Side Two

Another Lonely Christmas

Leave a Reply

