Mr. Richard’s Reviews: The Pretenders – Brass in Pocket (I’m Special)


The Pretenders – Brass in Pocket (I’m Special) (written by Chrissie Hynde and James Honeyman Scott and produced by Chris Thomas)

I don’t think that I have to show my roommate that I’m special or one of a kind, because I’m positive she’s already noticed. However, there is no one like Erica and she deserves more of my attention.

I had to review this finger find as it was a song very important to me during my childhood. My best friend was a girl up the street from me at the time and for some reason she really loved this group. She would rock it out with me in her family’s computer/art room with Pretenders CD’s in the boom box.

Nowadays, I love it as one of those jams that comes on the radio and you sing every word as loud and sometimes ridiculous as possible. It’s short with great structure and is the best if you’re drunk. Seriously, I cannot emphasize enough how fun this track is when you haven’t heard it in a while or it comes at an odd time. I know I got excited listening to it again for this review!

So, surprise your friends with some Pretenders at a party or in the car, because the reward will payout exponentially.

– Mr. Richard

Check out the original post HERE.

Leave a Reply

