When Doves Cry, Romeo And Juliet Die


Growing up, Romeo and Juliet (the remake with Leo and Claire) was one of my favorite movies. It’s still one of the very few love stories I’ll watch, being more into action films. One of the stand out scenes is the cover of When Doves Cry. If you haven’t seen the film, check it out.

This single wasn’t actually one of my dad’s. The roomie and I stumbled upon it in the stacks while out crate digging and absolutely needed it. Isn’t the purple color amazing? There’s another of the same color coming up soon so keep checking back for more Prince all month long!

How can you just leave me standing?
Alone in a world that’s so cold (So cold)
Maybe I’m just too demanding
Maybe I’m just like my father too bold
Maybe you’re just like my mother
She’s never satisfied (She’s never satisfied)
Why do we scream at each other?
This is what it sounds like
When doves cry

PrinceWhenDovesCry

Side One

When Doves Cry

Side Two

17 Days

Leave a Reply

