A Mid-Week, Random, Snow-pocolypse Update


SnowHell2015

Have you seen the news reports about Boston lately? The whole state, really. According to NECN, my little ol’ town of Lowell is holding it down record wise for snow right now. Oh, and there’s more on the way. To get a glimpse of how insane it is, check out this Buzzfeed link HERE. The above picture is of some of the relief my street finally got today. They started early and are still going strong. It’s been bitterly cold and windy on top of the mountains of unprecedented snowfall. So, what’s me in a cat onesie trying to stay warm and the snow have to do with this blog?

CatSuitMe

 Well, as you may have noticed, I’ve found this groove. Posts go off every five hours and Mr. Richard does a review everyday, with a day off every four or five days. This system goes pretty well with my 40 hour work week (+ like, 15 hours commuting) usually. I’ve been stuck working from home a lot and when I do get into the office, my commute takes about three times as long. When I’m home, he can’t get on the computer to write reviews and when I’m gone, I lose valuable daylight to take pictures and post.

Dawsoncuddles

You would think we’d be able to find a balance and catch up since we’ve both been pretty snowbound, but we’ve both fallen into the winter slump. Does that happen to you? Maybe the roomie and I are both part plant as we tend to thrive more in the summer months. It doesn’t help that the cats just want to snuggle all day and are so damn cute! When we can, we’re trying to use any spare time and decent conditions to get out of the house so look for a fun wrap up at the end of this month.

BeastModeShovel

I hope if you’re living in the north east of North America right now, you’re safe, warm and your backs haven’t gone out. I have shoveling arm from heaving the snow back and over our trash cans in the driveway but hopefully spring is on it’s way soon! I’m not a fan of needing to ice my elbow after being out in feet of snow…

I do plan on getting back on track before this weekend, I even have tomorrow completely off! Thanks for staying tuned everyone, much love.

Leave a Reply

