Another One Bites the Dust


I told you I’d be sharing some memories of Queen and my childhood, and “Another One Bites the Dust” sparks yet another memory. A short memory, but still, from a slightly later point in my life.

I had to be in sixth grade, and I was staying over my best friend’s at the time. Her dad had to run some errands and we probably tagged along in the hopes of getting fast food. This song came on the radio and he laughed, saying they should have played it at a sister’s wedding. See, it was a short memory, but I’m pretty sure this is a relatively common “dad” joke.

Are you happy? Are you satisfied?
How long can you stand the heat?
Out of the doorway the bullets rip
To the sound of the beat, yeah, yeah, yeah

Another one bites the dust
Another one bites the dust
And another one gone, and another one gone
Another one bites the dust
Hey, gonna get you too
Another one bites the dust

Queen8

Side One

Another One Bites the Dust

Side Two

Don’t Try Suicide

Leave a Reply

