(When You Gonna) Give It Up to Me?


Perhaps if I name all of my blog posts something to do with needing something/one and put out a less than subtle “I’m single” message through them, 2015 will be my year. Sorry, normally I’m fine and fly as hell with my single girl status and don’t really discuss it, but the recent plague of holiday engagements, baby news and new relationships has me feeling a bit bitter. I’m only at one wedding invite too!

I think mostly I’m frustrated by the number of older gentlemen (hey, over 10 years difference has me worried I may need to change your diaper when I’m 35) and less than savory types (if you’ve done time and haven’t changed your ways, that’s a no) that seem to be the only ones after me. I’m sorry for going off on this Sean Paul post, it really has nothing to do with it aside from the title inspiring a rant by a crazy cat lady.

This was actually a gift for the man in my life, the roommate (no, mom, we’re not getting married). As you know, his birthday was this month and I picked this up as a throwback to high school and college.

Sean Paul Ryan Francis Henriques (born 8 January 1973), known by his stage name Sean Paul, is a Jamaican dancehall rapper, singer-songwriter, and producer.

SeanPaulKeishaCola

(When You Gonna) Give It Up to Me feat. Keisha Cole

Sean Paul

Side One

(When You Gonna) Give It Up to Me Radio Version
(When You Gonna) Give It Up to Me Instrumental

Side Two

Never Gonna Be the Same Album Version
Never Gonna Be the Same Instrumental

One thought on “(When You Gonna) Give It Up to Me?

Leave a Reply

