Ray Charles And I Are Together Again


Do you know what is a pretty horrifying realization I had when starting to enter the Ray Charles singles? I had no LP! How the heck can one be missing an LP from Ray Charles?!? I do have a considerable amount of singles, as you’ll soon see, but come on now! This is the legendary Ray Charles we’re discussing and I need an LP of his now! I know what I’ll be hunting for at the record store next weekend…

Since I do have a decent amount of Ray Charles 45s, I’ll be doing a post a day on the legendary Mr. Charles so please be on the look out for those. If you notice I’m missing on of his hits, leave the song name in the comments. I’ll be sure to keep an eye out in the stacks so I can pick it up.

Ray Charles Robinson (commonly known as Ray Charles; September 23, 1930 – June 10, 2004) was an American singer, songwriter, musician, and composer who is sometimes referred to as “The Genius”.

Ray pioneered the genre of soul music during the 1950s by combining rhythm and blues, gospel, and blues styles. He also contributed to the racial integration of country and pop music during the 1960s with his crossover success on ABC Records, most notably with his two Modern Sounds albums. While with ABC, Charles became one of the first African-American musicians to be granted artistic control by a mainstream record company.

RCharles1

Side One

Together Again

Side Two

You’re Just About to Lose Your Clown

Leave a Reply

