Mr. Richard’s Reviews: Richard Hayman His Harmonica And His Orchestra – Winter Wonderland


Richard Hayman His Harmonica And His Orchestra – Winter Wonderland (arranged and produced by Richard Hayman and composed by Smith-Bernard)

First of all I appreciate clarinets in all their forms including alto, however I don’t appreciate that my mother always plays every Kenny G Christmas album for almost 3 days. This version of “Winter Wonderland” is of no comparison. It’s my favorite instrumental, hi-fi, pop arrangement of the song. When the guitars come in towards the end, it is a wonderful addition to something that has been done too many times to count, even instrumentally. I’m not as big of a fan of holiday music as I am holiday movies, but this one I would add to my Christmas playlist in a dynamic sleigh bell line. Like myself, you should try hunting out lesser-known versions of Christmas songs if you going to find anything that doesn’t drive you mad after one play.

– Mr. Richard

Check out the original post HERE.

Leave a Reply

