Simply Irresistible


How can it be permissible
She compromise my principle, yeah yeah
That kind of love is mythical
She’s anything but typical

She’s a craze you’d endorse, she’s a powerful force
You’re obliged to conform when there’s no other course
She used to look good to me, but now I find her

Simply irresistible
Simply irresistible

Her loving is so powerful, huh
It’s simply unavoidable
The trend is irreversible
The woman is invincible

She’s a natural law, and she leaves me in awe
She deserves the applause, I surrender because
She used to look good to me, but now I find her

Robert Palmer’s iconic music videos, directed by British fashion photographer Terence Donovan for the hits “Addicted to Love” and “Simply Irresistible”, featured identically dressed dancing women with pale faces, dark eye makeup and bright red lipstick, which resembled the women in the art of Patrick Nagel, an artist popular in the 1980s.

As much as my dad disliked me watching MTV because of the racier videos, I must say, I grew up on it. I remember all of the iconic videos of the late 80s and 90s. As much as videos have come a long way there are classics, just like Simply Irresistible, that will stand the test of time. At least in my mind!

RPalmer2

Side One

Simply Irresistible

Side Two

Nova

Leave a Reply

