I’m A Diamond Girl


Maybe not the one Seals & Croft had in mind, but I am kind of. I was born in April so it’s my birthstone but in addition to that, it’s my mom’s maiden name. Her side of the family is Greek and trust me, Diamond is a much easier spelling than the full name.

Diamond girl, you sure do shine
Glad I found you, glad you’re mine

Oh my love, you’re like a precious stone
Part of earth where heaven has rained on
Makes no difference where you are
Day or night time, you’re like a shinin’ star
How could I shine without you
When it’s about you that I am?

SealsCroft4

Side One

Diamond Girl

Side Two

Wisdom

Leave a Reply

