End Of The Month Wrap Up: October 2014


Halloweencandy

Happy Halloween everyone! Before we get into some of the best Halloween, spooktacular songs, I do want to kind of wrap up October. It wasn’t nearly as exciting as some summer months, but I’m definitely not a cold weather person. I need to move south, to an island, in the tropics with drinks in coconuts now.

Well, I guess I did do one pretty damn spectacular thing this month. I met Dutch ReBelle at the Lawn on D. You can check out the original post HERE. She is so inspiring, kind and talented, I could go one too but I’ll spare you since you should be checking out the original post! My roommate, I’ve mentioned his chronic diseases before, had been down in the dumps but now she’s inspired him to start “arting” again. It makes me happy to see him come around. I’m even going to show him off a little bit!
Brian's

Aside from cataloging while he creates, we’ve hit up record stores and added a ton of new albums to the mix. Mostly reggae, but a few international records for you guys outside the US. I check my stats, I see you visiting! I’ve posed the pictures on Instagram and have an album on Facebook so be sure you’re following along on social media too!

RecStore

I haven’t posted too many links in my last updates, but y’all should test your knowledge with THIS quiz on Buzzfeed. It takes little pieces of album covers and you need to try and identify the album off just that. It’s actually pretty tricky!

It’s Halloween and I’m definitely in the mood for some candy. I mean, I’m in the mood to pass out candy to all the neighborhood kids. Yeah, I’m totally giving them candy, right, that’s what you’re supposed to do. Not eat three bags yourself… Anyway, I wanted to create a little playlist to get in the mood. What do you think is the spookiest song?

Michael Jackson – Thriller

Warren Zevon – Werewolves of London

Marilyn Manson – This is Halloween

Nina Simone’s I Put a Spell on You OR Screamin’ Jay Hawkins version

Rob Zombie – Dragula

D.J. Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince – A Nightmare on My Street

Ray Parker Jr. – Ghostbusters

Sheb Wooley – The Purple People Eater

One thought on “End Of The Month Wrap Up: October 2014

Leave a Reply

