Over the Edge! Please Help!


This is not a music related post, but I need some help and figured I could count on some of my followers for support while I try to raise money for an amazing foundation. When my dad got sick, he still made it about others and donated to Dana Farber, Boston Children’s Hospital and the Lakes Region Hospital. Aside from the album collection, I want to keep his giving spirit alive.

As a kid, I climbed everything, flipped off roofs into snow, and gone over my handlebars more times than I can count. I’m finally taking my crazy risk taking personality and putting it to good use. Yep, I am only 1 of 100 people going “Over the Edge” for Special Olympics and rappelling from the rooftop of the Hyatt Regency, Boston!!!

Please join me in helping Special Olympics Massachusetts provide this wonderful program.  CLICK HERE and you will be taken to my personal donation page where you can make a secure, tax-deductible online credit card donation. I know that times are tough for everyone, but even a few dollars will bring me that much closer to my $1000.00 donation.

Why would I do something so crazy?  Because individuals with intellectual disabilities face their fears every day and Special Olympics has been there helping them do that for over 40 years.  Special Olympics Massachusetts provides year round sports training and competition programs for over 11,000 individuals with intellectual disabilities for free.  Sports is the platform from which athletes gain self esteem and confidence to achieve their everyday objectives.  Sports is the catalyst for acceptance, inclusion, community engagement and so much more.

For more on the Athletes of Special Olympics Massachusetts and how you can get involved visit http://www.specialolympicsma.org.

Thank you so much for your support!

Leave a Reply

