Wu-Tang! Wu-Tang! Wu-Tang!

The Wu-Tang Clan is an American rap group from New York that consists of RZA, GZA, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa, and the late Ol’ Dirty Bastard. They are frequently joined by fellow childhood friend Cappadonna, a quasi-member of the group. They were formed in the New York City borough of Staten Island  though some of their members are from Brooklyn (Ol Dirty Bastard, GZA and Masta Killa) and one is from The Bronx (Inspectah Deck).

Wu-Tang has influenced many current-day hip hop acts in the areas of rapping, production technique, subject matter and image. Among these contributions have been RZA’s sampling style, certain Clan members’ mafioso rap personas, usage of slang terms, and the tendency of artists to run in tightly knit groups.

8 Diagrams

Side One

Take It Back
Get Them Out Ya Way Pa
Rushing Elephants

Side Two

The Heart Gently Weeps
Guns Will Go

Side Three

Stick Me for My Riches

Side Four

Weak Spot
Life Changes
Tar Pit
16th Chamber / O.D.B Special

One thought on “Wu-Tang! Wu-Tang! Wu-Tang!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s