When Alice Cooper Met Gladys Knight & The Pips


Block Buster

Various Artists

Side One

Silver Convention – Fly, Robin, Fly
K.C. & The Sunshine Band – That’s the Way (I Like It)
War – Why Can’t We Be Friends
Average White Band – Pick Up the Pieces
Gladys Knight & The Pips – Part Time Love
Alice Cooper – Only Women
Dave Loggins – Please Come to Boston
Hollies – Air That I Breathe
Edgar Winter Group – Frankenstein
Leon Haywood – I Want’a Do Something Freaky to You

Side Two

Jigsaw – Sky High
Sammy Johns – Chevy Van
David Geddes – The Last Game of the Season (A Blind Man in the Bleachers)
Frankie Valli – Swearin’ to God
Carol Douglas – Doctor’s Orders
Johnny Rivers – Help Me Rhonda
Kool & The Gang – Caribbean Festival
B.T. Express – Peace Pipe
War – Slippin’ Into Darkness
5000 Volts – I’m On Fire

3 thoughts on “When Alice Cooper Met Gladys Knight & The Pips

  1. versipellusfenris June 22, 2012 / 10:18 am

    Now! That’s What I Call Music circa 1975? Or would this be their Jock Jams?

    • EricaFrances June 22, 2012 / 10:21 am

      Now! It’s so funny you say this, I literally just turned to my roommate last night and asked if Now was on vinyl!! My dad collected according to Billboard hits and I figured by getting all the Now albums, I could quickly cover the late 90s and today!

      • versipellusfenris June 22, 2012 / 11:54 am

        I think Billboard might actually release albums each year based on #1 hits and they’d seem more likely to be on vinyl than Now! albums. I don’t collect vinyl but I think your best bet might be to find some sort of scratchtacular DJ type and get him or her to be your supplier.

Leave a Reply

